Village of Roscoe BOARD OF FIRE & POLICE COMMISSIONERS

10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

<u>Commissioners</u> <u>Secretary</u>

LeAnn Jones, Chairman Victoria Eggers

Mark Nytko <u>Attorney</u>

David Jacobson Charles P. Kostantacos

MINUTES of SPECIAL MEETING of JULY 08, 2021

The July 08, 2021, Special Meeting of the Village of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners convened at 4:59 p.m. Chairman LeAnn Jones, Commissioner David Jacobson, Attorney Chuck Kostantacos, Chief Jaime Evans, Deputy Chief Sam Hawley and Secretary Victoria Eggers were present. Commissioner Mark Nytko was not in attendance.

The meeting was called to order at 4:59 p.m. by Chairman LeAnn Jones. The roll was called for the record; Chairman LeAnn Jones and Commission David Jacobson were present. There was a quorum.

MINUTES

None.

CORRESPONDENCE

None.

Public Comments

None.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

None.

NEW BUSINESS

None.

BILLS

None.

ATTORNEY REPORT

None.

CLOSED SESSION

Chairman Jones made a motion to adjourn to Closed Session at 5:00 p.m. pursuant to Section 2(c)1 of the Open Meetings Act. Commissioner David Jacobson seconded the motion. There was a unanimous roll call vote to adjourn to Closed Session.

OPEN MEETING

At 6:04 pm. Chairman Jones made a motion to reconvene to the Open Meeting with a second by Commissioner Jacobson, followed by unanimous roll call vote to reconvene the Open Meeting.

No action was taken in Closed Session.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business coming before the Commission, at 6:05 p.m. Commissioner Jacobson made a Motion to adjourn the Meeting and Chairman Jones seconded the Motion, followed by a unanimous vote to adjourn the Meeting.

Date:	, 2021	Approved:
		LeAnn Jones, Chairman