Village of Roscoe Fire and Police Commission

10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

Commissioners Robert Seibert, Chairman Mark Nytko LeAnn Jones

Secretary Jennifer Holmes

Attorney Charles P. Kostantacos

MINUTES of October 7th, 2020

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Village of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners took place on October 7th, 2020 in the Village Hall Chambers. The meeting called to order by Chairman Seibert at 6:30 p.m.

ROLL CALL AND ATTENDENCE

Roll was called. Chairman Seibert, Commissioner Jones, Commissioner Nytko were present along with Deputy Chief Sam Hawley. Attorney Charles Kostantacos and Secretary Jennifer Holmes were also present.

READING AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes of September 16th,2020 were reviewed and discussed. A motion to approve was made by Commissioner Jones and second by Commissioner Nytko and by unanimous roll call vote the minutes of September 16th.2020 were approved.

CORRESPONDENCE

None

PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

OLD BUSINESS

Based upon the information provided by Deputy Chief Hawley regarding Candidate Koelker and brief Commission discussion, Commissioner Nytko moved to strike Candidate Koelker's name from the Final Eligibility List based upon the Candidate's request to do so. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Jones and it carried by unanimous roll call vote.

NEW BUSINESS

The Board reviewed the probationary and post - probationary Police Officer job descriptions provided by Deputy Chief Hawley.

BILLS

One (1) invoice from the Law Offices of Charles P. Kostantacos was presented to the Board for review for the amount \$368.75. Commissioner Jones moved to approve payment of the invoice, Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion, and the motion was carried by unanimous roll call vote.

ATTORNEY REPORT

None

CLOSED SESSION

Chairman Seibert moved to adjourn to closed session under section 2(C))1 of the Illinois open meetings Act to discuss the status of Candidates on the Eligibility List. Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion, and the motion was passed by unanimous roll call vote at 6:55pm. Roll Call: Commissioner Nytko, Commissioner Jones, Chairman Bob Seibert, Attorney Chuck Kostantacos, Secretary Jennifer Holmes and Deputy Chief Sam Hawley were present. Chairman Seibert moved to reconvene the open meeting at 7:16 pm. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion and it carried by unanimous roll call vote.

No action was taken in closed session.

The Commissioners discussed the Candidates on the Final Eligibility List. On motion by Commissioner Jones, followed by a second from Commissioner Nytko, Candidate Craglow's name was stricken from the Eligibility List by unanimous roll call vote.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Nytko moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 p.m. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion, and the meeting was adjourned by unanimous vote.

Date: 10-21, 2020

Approved:

sheld Sicher

Robert Seibert, Commission Chairman