# Village of Roscoe Fire and Police Commission

# 10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

Commissioners Robert Seibert, Chairman Mark Nytko

LeAnn Jones

Secretary
Jennifer Holmes

Attorney Charles P. Kostantacos

## MINUTES of September 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2020

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Village Of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners took place on September 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2020 in the Village Hall Chambers. The meeting called to order by Chairman Seibert at 6:30 p.m.

#### **ROLL CALL AND ATTENDENCE**

Roll was called. Chairman Seibert, Commissioner Nytko, Commissioner Jones were present along with Deputy Chief Sam Hawley. Attorney Charles Kostantacos and Secretary Jennifer Holmes were also present.

#### READING AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes of August 19<sup>th</sup> 2020 were reviewed and discussed. A motion to approve by Commissioner Nytko was made and second by Commissioner Jones and by unanimous roll call vote the minutes of August 19<sup>th</sup> 2020 were approved.

#### CORRESPONDENCE

None

#### **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

None

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

The Board discussed to Ryan Sarver background check. Commissioner Nytko moved to extend a conditional offer of full time probationary employment to Ryan Sarver subject to all applicable rules and regulations of the Roscoe Fire and Police Commission and the Village of Roscoe Police Department. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion and the motion was carried by unanimous roll call vote.

Corporal Sam Hawley will provide the Board with a current list of employment from the Village of Roscoe Police Department.

Attorney Kostantacos will look into the next steps of the probationary employment for Ryan Sarver.

#### **OLD BUSINESS**

Commissioner Nytko made a motion to strike the name of Larry Brostrom, Anthony Jones, Adam Jamerson, Joseph Pyzynski and Dillion Hagstrom from the current Eligibility List at the request of the each candidate.

### **BILLS**

One (1) invoice from the Law Offices of Charles P. Kostantacos was presented to the Board for review for the amount \$612.50. Commissioner Jones moved to approve payment of the invoice, Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion and the motion was carried by unanimous roll call vote.

#### ATTORNEY REPORT

The Rules and Regulations publication was done on August 21, 2020.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Nytko moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:17 p.m. Comm	nissioner	Jones
seconded the motion and the meeting was adjourned by unanimous vote.		

Date: <u>9-16</u>, 2020

Approved:

Robert Seibert, Commission Chairman