Village of Roscoe Fire and Police Commission

10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

Commissioners

Robert Seibert, Chairman Mark Nytko Leann Jones Secretary

Jennifer Holmes

Attorney

Charles P. Kostantacos

MINUTES of November 20th, 2019

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Village Of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners took place on November 20th, 2019 in the Village Hall Chambers. The meeting called to order by Chairman Seibert at 6:30 p.m.

ROLL CALL AND ATTENDENCE

Roll was called. Chairman Seibert, Commissioner Jones and Commissioner Nytko were present. Attorney Charles Kostantacos and Secretary Jennifer Holmes were also present.

READING AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes of November 6th, 2019, were reviewed and discussed. Commissioner Jones moved to approve the minutes as written. Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion and it passed with a unanimous roll call vote.

CORRESPONDENCE

Reimbursement checks were issued for the Illinois Fire and Police Commissioner Association Fall Seminar.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

NEW BUSINESS

- Commissioner Nytko made a motion to cancel December meetings due to the holiday.
 Commissioner Jones seconded the motion and it passed with a unanimous roll call vote
- The Commission Christmas party was scheduled to be held on December 4th 2019.

OLD BUSSINESS

- Attorney Kostantacos contacted IO Solutions and the expired testing information has been taking down off the IO Solutions website.
- The final budget was submitted to the Village for The Fire and Police Commission for the year 2020 totaling the amount of \$14,100.00.

BILLS

 One (1) invoice from the Law Offices of Charles P. Kostantacos was presented to the Commission for review. The invoice was for work done in October 2019 totaling \$175.00. Commissioner Jones moved to approve payment of the invoice, Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion and the motion was carried by unanimous roll call vote.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Nytko moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:11 p.m. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion and the meeting was adjourned by unanimous vote.

Date: <u>1-8-20</u>, 2019

Approved:

Robert Seibert, Commission Chairman