Village of Roscoe Fire and Police Commission

10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

Commissioners

Robert Seibert, Chairman

Mark Nytko

Leann Jones

Secretary

Jennifer Holmes

Attorney

Charles P. Kostantacos

MINUTE of SEPTEMBER 18th, 2019

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Village Of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners took place on September 18th, 2019 in the Village Hall Chambers. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Seibert at 6:30 p.m.

ROLL CALL AND ATTENDENCE

Roll was called. Chairman Seibert, Commissioner Jones and Commissioner Nytko were present. Attorney Charles Kostantacos and Secretary Jennifer Holmes were also present.

READING AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes of September 4th, 2019, were reviewed and discussed. Commissioner Jones moved to approve the minutes as written. Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion and it passed with a unanimous roll call vote.

CORRESPONDENCE

None

PUBLIC DISCUSSION

None

NEW BUSINESS

 The board discussed upcoming Fall Seminar for The Illinois Fire and Police Commissioners Association and the training was approved on Sept. 17th 2019 meeting by the committee of the whole.

CLOSED SESSION

 The Closed Session was convened and called to order at 6:49 p.m. to review and approve Closed session Minutes pursuant to Section 2(c) (21) of the Illinois Open Meeting Act. Each Commissioner was present and answered upon calling the roll. Also in attendance were Secretary Jennifer Holmes and Attorney Charles P. Kostantacos.

Open Meeting

- Commissioner Jones moved to reconvene to open session. Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion and it carried by unanimous roll call vote at approximately 6:58 pm.
- A motion was made to keep the Closed Session Minutes of September 18th confidential. The motion was made by Commissioner Jones and seconded by Commissioner Nytko, followed by a unanimous roll call vote.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Nytko moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:25 p.m. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion and the meeting was adjourned by unanimous vote.

Date: 10-2-19, 2019

Approved:

Robert Seibert, Commission Chairman