Village of Roscoe Fire and Police Commission

10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

Commissioners

Robert Seibert, Chairman

Mark Nytko

Leann Jones

Secretary

Jennifer Holmes

Attorney

Charles P. Kostantacos

MINUTE of SEPTEMBER 4th, 2019

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Village Of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners took place on September 4th, 2019, in the Village Hall Chambers. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Seibert at 6:30 p.m.

ROLL CALL AND ATTENDENCE

Roll was called. Chairman Seibert, Commissioner Jones and Commissioner Nytko were present. Attorney Charles Kostantacos and Secretary Jennifer Holmes were also present.

READING AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes of August 21, 2019, were reviewed and discussed. Commissioner Jones made the motion to approve the minutes Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion, and it passed by unanimous roll call vote.

CORRESPONDENCE

None

PUBLIC DISCUSSION

None

NEW BUSINESS

 The board discussed how Home Rule Communities and Lateral transfer effect small communities.

OLD BUSINESS

The Commission reviewed a most recent draft for the 2020 Budget, updated by Ms. Holmes.
After some discussion, A motion to present the 2020 budget to the Board of Trustees was made
by Commissioner Nytko and Commissioner Jones seconded the motion, and it passed by
unanimous roll call vote.

BILL PAYMENT

• One (1) invoice

Applicant Assessment for Police Officer:

For Jacob Feldhaus in the amount of \$300.00

Commissioner Jones moved to approve payment of the invoice, Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion and the motion was carried by unanimous roll call vote.

• One (1) invoice

Applicant Assessment for Police Officer:

For Larry Brostrom in the amount of \$450.00

Commissioner Nytko moved to approve payment of the invoice, Commissioner Jones seconded the motion and the motion was carried by unanimous roll call vote.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Nytko moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:15 p.m. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion and the meeting was adjourned by unanimous vote.

Date: 9-18-2019, 2019

Approved:

Robert Seibert, Commission Chairman