## Village of Roscoe Fire and Police Commission

# 10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

Commissioners

Robert Seibert, Chairman

Mark Nytko

Leann Jones

Secretary

Jennifer Holmes

Attorney

Charles P. Kostantacos

## MINUTES OF JULY 3rd 2019

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Village Of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners took place on July 3<sup>rd</sup> 2019 in the Village Hall Chambers. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Seibert at 6:40 p.m.

#### **ROLL CALL AND ATTENDENCE**

Chairman Seibert and Commissioner Jones were present. Secretary Jennifer Holmes and Attorney Kostantacos were also attending the meeting.

#### READING AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes of June 26th, 2019, were reviewed and Commissioner Jones made the motion to approve the minutes and Chairman Seibert seconded the motion after the spelling correction was made.

#### **CORRESPONDENCE**

None.

#### **PUBLIC DISCUSSION**

None.

#### UNFINISHED BUSINESS

The Commission reviewed and discussed the Candidate's Preference Point Claims. Commissioner Jones made the motion to approve Jacob M Faldhaus, Chairman Seibert seconded the motion. The motion was approved by unanimous roll call vote.

Commissioner Jones made the motion to approve Kyle Koelker, Chairman Seibert seconded the motion. The motion was approved by unanimous roll call vote.

The commission on June 26<sup>th</sup> also approved the Candidate's Preference Point Claims for the following;

Adam Jamerson

Larry Brostrom

Andrew Oller

Mark Jones

Arianna Kim

Attorney Kostantacos reported to the commission that he has spoken with Chairman Seibert and Chief Evens about a list of questions that she wanted us to review in their connection with their background investigation and candidates. Attorney Kostantacos stated he would have a report or opinion letter for Chief Evens to support this forth coming.

#### **BILL PAYMENT**

One (1) invoice for The Beloit Daily News for the amount of \$522.00. This invoice was for the ads ran for police officers' employment. Commissioner Jones made the motion Chairman Seibert seconded the motion. The motion was passed by unanimous roll call vote

Secretary Jennifer Holmes presented an invoice for \$47.95. In regards to the seven certified letters mailed to the remaining candidates remaining on the 2017-2019 eligibility list which is due to expire on August 15<sup>th</sup> 2019. Commissioner Jones made the motion to approve the bill, Chairman Seibert seconded the motion. The motion was passed by unanimous roll call vote.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Jones moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:05 p.m. Chairman Seibert seconded the motion and the meeting was adjourned by unanimous vote.

Date: 7-17-19, 2019

Approved:

Robert Seibert, Commission Chairman