# Village of Roscoe Fire and Police Commission

# 10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

**Commissioners** Robert Seibert, Chairman

Mark Nytko Leann Jones Secretary

Jennifer Holmes

Attorney

Charles P. Kostantacos

## MINUTES OF JUNE 26, 2019

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Village Of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners took place on June 26, 2019 in the Village Hall Chambers. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Seibert at 6:25 p.m.

### **ROLL CALL AND ATTENDENCE**

Chairman Seibert and Commissioner Jones and Commissioner Nytko were present. Secretary Jennifer Holmes and Attorney Kostantacos attending the meeting along with Deputy Derek Lee.

#### **READING AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

The minutes of June 1, 2019, were reviewed and Commissioner Nytko made the motion to approve the minutes and Chairman Seibert seconded the motion.

The minutes June 8, 2019 and June 10, 2019 were reviewed. Commissioner Jones moved to approve the minutes and Nytko seconded the motion and the minutes for June 8th and June 10, 2019 were approved by unanimous roll call vote.

### **CORRESPONDENCE**

None.

### **PUBLIC DISCUSSION**

None.

#### UNFINISHED BUSINESS

The Commissioners reviewed and discussed the Candidate's Preference Point Claims. Commissioner Jones made the motion to approve Adam Jamerson, Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion, and was approved by unanimous roll call vote.

Commissioner Jones made the motion to approve Larry Brostrom, Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion, and was approved by unanimous roll call vote.

Commissioner Nytko made the motion to approve Andrew Oller, Commissioner Jones seconded the motion, and was approved by unanimous roll call vote.

Commissioner Jones made the motion to approve Mark Jones, Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion, and was approved by unanimous roll call vote.

Commissioner Nytko made the motion to approve Arianna Kim, Commissioner Jones seconded the motion, and was approved by unanimous roll call vote.

The Secretary was asked to send each remaining eligible candidates left on the 2017-2019 Final Eligibly List a certified letter in the mail. The purpose of this letter is to inform them that they are currently on our Eligibility list. This list expires on August 15 2019. If you are still interested or eligible for remaining on this list please contact Secretary Jennifer Holmes at <a href="mailto:jholmes@villageofroscoe.com">jholmes@villageofroscoe.com</a> by 5:00 p.m. on or before July 15<sup>th</sup>, 2019

Leann made a motion to rescind the approval for the final Eligibility List and will table the discussion until July  $17^{th}$  meeting.

## **BILL PAYMENT**

An invoice from Attorney Charles Kostantacos was presented to the Commission for review. After discussion, Commissioner Nytko moved to pay the invoice for a total of \$402.50. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion and it passed by unanimous roll call vote.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Jones moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:20 p.m. Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion and the meeting was adjourned by unanimous vote.

Date: 7-17-19, 2019

Approved:

Robert Seibert, Commission Chairman