Village of Roscoe Fire and Police Commission

10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

Commissioners Robert Seibert, Chairman Mark Nytko LeAnn Jones Secretary Jennifer Holmes

Attorney Charles P. Kostantacos

Minutes of May 15, 2019

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Village of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners took place in the Village Hall Chambers on May 15, 2019. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Robert Seibert at 6:30 P.M.

Roll Call

A

The Roll was called. Chairman Bob Seibert, Commissioners Mark Nytko, LeAnn Jones, Attorney Charles Kostantacos were present along with Deputy Chief Derek Lee and Secretary Jennifer Holmes.

Minutes

The minutes of May 1th, 2019 were reviewed and briefly discussed. A motion to approve by Commissioners Jones was made and second by Commissioner Nytko and by unanimous roll call vote the minutes of May 1th, 2019 were approved.

Public Discussion

None

Correspondence

None

Unfinished Business

 Follow up on any closed session minutes – Determined that one closed session still pending approval. The board will review and call a motion next meeting.

Old Business

- Commissioner Nytko made the motion to reelect Bob Seibert for Chairman seconded by Commissioner Jones and by unanimous roll call for the Chairman position was approved.
- Attorney Kostantacos contacted Dan from Resource Management and determined we are still on schedule for June 1st for the written test and will provide on sight scoring.

New Business

• The board will provide the new hire candidate's a future date for oral interviews.

Bills

None

Attorney Report

None

Closed Session

None

Adjournment There being no other business coming before the Commission, Commissioner Jones moved to adjourn, Commissioner Nytko seconded the motion, and the meeting was adjourned at 7:05 P.M. by unanimous vote.

Date: May 15st, 2019

Approved: abert I Serbert

Robert Seibert, Chairman