Village of Roscoe Fire and Police Commission

10631 Main Street, Roscoe, Illinois 61073

Commissioners

Robert Seibert, Chairman Mark Nytko LeAnn Jones Secretary

Jennifer Holmes

Attorney

Charles P. Kostantacos

Minutes of April 17, 2019

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Village of Roscoe Board of Fire and Police Commissioners took place in the Village Hall Chambers on April 17, 2019. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Robert Seibert at 6:30 P.M.

Roll Call

The Roll was called. Chairman Bob Seibert, Commissioners Mark Nytko, LeAnn Jones were present along with Deputy Chief Derek Lee, Attorney Charles Kostantacos and Secretary Jennifer Holmes.

Minutes

The minutes of April 3rd 2019 were reviewed and briefly discussed. Former Commissioner Mike Dunn gave a recommendation to approve the April 3rd 2019 minutes by email on April 15th 2019. A motion to approve by Chairman Seibert was made and second by Commissioner Nytko and by unanimous roll call vote the minutes of April 3rd 2019 were approved.

Public Discussion

- Former Commissioner and newly elected Village Trustee Mike Dunn made a brief speech thanking the board and showing his gratitude for being a part of the commission.
- Village Trustee Carol Gustafson recommended the communication of all meeting minutes and agendas going forward to include the entire Board of Trustees via email.

Correspondence

None

Unfinished Business

- Follow up on any closed session minutes Determined that one closed session still pending approval. The board will review and call a motion next meeting.
- Schedule for Entry Level Testing On schedule for June 1 2019. Oral interview will be conducted in June 2019. The Board discussed with Deputy Chief Derek Lee the possibility of creating video advertisement to raise the number of applicants.

New Business

Board to review Police Department application of employment after Deputy Chief Derek Lee brought to attention some misguiding information described within the application regarding the process.

Bills

None

Attorney Report

None

Closed Session

None

Adjournment

There being no other business coming before the Commission, Commissioner Nytko moved to adjourn, Commissioner Jones seconded the motion, and the meeting was adjourned at 7:00 P.M. by unanimous vote.

Date: April 17, 2019	Approved:	
		Robert Seibert, Chairman