Description of the Village of Roscoe Sample Test Page

[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]


The Village of Roscoe is a municipality incorporated under the laws of the State of Illinois, and organized under the village form of government.  The Village maintains a police department, a public works department, public roads and several public parks.

The Village has one Village President elected every four years, and six trustees, three of which are elected every two years on a staggered basis.  The Village President and Board of Trustees make up the governing body of the Village of Roscoe.  Each member of the Board of Trustees is a member of the Village’s Committee of the whole.

Additionally, the Village President and Board of Trustees make up the Village’s Liquor Commission, which is headed by the Village President who is the chairman of Village’s Liquor Commission.

The total amount of the operating budget for fiscal year 2018 is $9,726,233.00

The principal offices of the Village of Roscoe are located at:  Village Hall, 10631 Main Street, Roscoe, IL 61073.

The Village also maintains the following facilities:
–  Public Works Facility, 5402 Swanson Road, Roscoe, IL 61073
–  Village Police Department, 10595 Main Street, Roscoe, IL 61073[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_text_separator title=”Welcome to the Jungle” color=”mulled_wine” style=”shadow” border_width=”3″][vc_btn title=”Village Ordinances” style=”gradient” size=”lg” link=”||” css=”.vc_custom_1547851994568{border-radius: 2px !important;}”][vc_column_text css_animation=”left-to-right”]WELCOME TO MICKEY’S HOUSE![/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Translate »